Mission:PR MIXER

Standard

On March 5, 2014, I was a leader at the Mission:PR Nonprofit and Intern MIXER.  Along with recruiting participants, I was vital to the matching process, the presentations, photography and the evaluation methods for the event. In total, we had 30 nonprofits participate and over 30 PR students attend.

Here are some testimonials from the event:

“I know from sitting on United Way allocations committees that so many non profits have no budget and often no clue on how to pull a PR/Marketing plan together. This [MIXER] was valuable for many in attendance. Paula and I were so happy to meet Olivia Nelson from GSU and have encouraged her to apply for an internship with either Hospice Savannah or our Steward Companion program next semester. Again, thanks!” – Beth E. Logan, Director of Marketing & Volunteer Services at Hospice Savannah

“I wanted to thank you, once again, for taking the time to put together today’s MIXER. It was both informative and impactful. I know the information must seem like second nature to you, but I found that much of it was new and helpful to me and my colleagues. It means a great deal to have someone with your knowledge and experience offer to share it with those of us that are not as seasoned at PR! I’m still letting all of the information marinate, but I know I will take away some wonderful nuggets of information.” – Beth Desloges, Executive Director of Susan G. Komen for the Cure Coastal Georgia Affiliate

“I so enjoyed the MIXER today and meeting our possible intern. There was a lot of wonderful information. Thank you so much!” – Liz Lubrani, Outreach Coordinator for Coastal Georgia Botanical Gardens

“Thank you for putting together and hosting such a fine event yesterday. I hope it becomes an annual one because it is of such worthy purpose to all involved. I especially enjoyed learning from the benefit of your wisdom, experience and skills. It gave me a whole new way of looking at the business of publicity. Looking forward to your participating in your monthly call program! Best Regards….kc” -KC Allan, Project Coordinator, at Savannah Tree Foundation

 

*This satisfies three points for Leadership*

 

Mixer speaker Marjorie Young

Mixer speaker Marjorie Young

Leave a Reply

